Work and Prayer

At Christ Community Church, we’re taking a four week look at prayer. For more information, visit our website.

How does prayer relate to your day job?

Taylor Barkley asks the challenging question, “Why Aren’t We Praying from 9-5?

Ed Cyzewski offers another good reason to pray for and at your workplace: the devil and your own sinfulness are busy causing mayhem!

I used to think that I could win my spiritual battles with a one-time prayer encounter in church. The reality was that I needed to expand my spiritual battle plans into the office, the kitchen, and the living room. I needed to make daily investments in the life of God.

And here’s a prayer from Stanley Hauerwas that you can offer for your work over at Distinct Disciples.

This post concerns prayer and the workplace.

