Got the Parenting Blues?

I forced down a sob when I said the words, ‘This parenting thing is so hard.’

Been there, felt that? Kristen shares more in, “When Parenting Knocks the Breath Out of You.”

As a single parent sometimes easily overrun by decisions and judgement calls needed to be made, I try my best to parent beyond me.

Let Guy share more of his journey as a single father with you in, “Parenting beyond Me.”

Every time I ask the kids if they want to go to church with me and they say no, it’s hard not to become upset or even angry. At them, for not wanting to go. At Jason, for making it easier for them to say no. At the Church, for not being absolutely irresistible to them. At me, for not being a better example of why we should go to services.

Alise shares about the struggles of faith and seeking when only one parent believes in Jesus in “Christian Parenting When Only One Parent is Christian.”

Finally, find some encouragement as a parent (or as a child looking to avoid being like your parents) from the genealogy of Jesus found in Matthew. It’s “An Unlikely Source of Reminder” that

Children do not always follow in the ways of their parents.

Parents don’t always guide their children into their ways.

 

This post is for parents and is meant to encourage them in various circumstances, including single parenting.

